Silica Update

Posted: Nov 14, 2017

Thank you Dale Glacken, OSHA Compliance Specialist, for presenting the new silica standard to the ASSE Central PA Chapter and Student Section at Millersville University.  Download the presentation.

ASSE Safety Drawing and Slogan Contest

Posted: Nov 14, 2017

What?  Draw a picture of how you can be safe at home or How Mom or Dad can be safe at work

Who?  Children of ASSE members; Age Groups:

3-4 year old
K-1st Grade
2nd-3rd Grade
4th-5th Grade

When?  Submit drawing and slogan by Friday, December 8, 2017 to Todd Miller at:  Please include

Members Name
Child’s Name
Child’s Age Group

Winners will be selected and posted on the Central PA ASSE website during our December 11th Board Meeting.  One winner from each age group will receive a $50 Visa gift card and the winners will receive one free ticket to the Hershey Bears Hockey game for our ASSE Winter 2018 Social Event.

Prizes will be mailed to the address provided at the time of submission.

Lancaster County Solid Waste Authority Plant Tour

Posted: Oct 10, 2017

Thank you Lancaster County Solid Waste Authority for hosting a plant tour of your Waste to Energy Facility.

Professional Safety

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

For more than 50 years, ASSE’s Professional Safety journal has been sharing the latest technical knowledge in SH&E—information that is constantly being developed through research and on-the-job experience. Each issue delivers practical guidance, techniques and solutions to help OSH professionals identify hazards, protect people, prevent injuries, improve work environments and educate management that investing in safety is a sound business strategy.

Establish a Safety Fund

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSE Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.